In most cases the Export Workouts to My Workout Library and Export Set to My Set Library are checked and not able to be unchecked, meaning they must be saved to your libraries.
When workouts must be saved
- Adding or editing* a workout in MY WORKOUTS (MY W/O on phone).
- Adding a new workout to a practice.
When saving workouts is optionalThere are times the checkbox is enabled and thus able to be unchecked.
- When editing a workout in a practice that does not have a test set, enabling you to create a variant of the master workout without saving it.
When sets must be saved
- Adding or editing* a set in My Sets.
- Adding or editing a test set in a workout. If test set has recorded results, you cannot even edit it; you can only clone it.
When saving sets is optional
- When adding a set to a workout that is not a test set, enabling you to create a “throwaway” set. When you uncheck the box, the Set Name is not required, and options to make it a Favorite, Test Set and add Tags disappear.
- When editing a set in a workout that is not a test set, enabling you to create a one-off variant. Note that if the set only exists in this workout, it will change this set in the library as well.